Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Carnatic Krithis translated during February 2014

Here are the 98 Krithis that  was translated   in February   2014:-

1.Arunachala Kavi  Rayar        Indha Vibheeshanan   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/indha-vibheeshanan.html
2. Arunachala  Kavi Rayar         Kanden, Kanden, Kanden, Seethayai  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/kanden-kanden-kanden-seethyai.htm
3.Arunachala Kavi Rayar           Ramanukkku  Mannan  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/ramanukku-mannan.html
4.Harikesanallur Muthaiah Bhagawathar         Adithyam Devadhi  Devam  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/adhithyam-devadi-devam.html
5. Harikesanallur Muthaiah Bhagawathar         Ajam Haram   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/ajam-haram.html
6. Harikesanallur Muthaiah Bhagawathar         Ambika Nadham  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/ambika-nadham.html
7. Harikesanallur Muthaiah Bhagawathar         Angham Akhilanda  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/anagham-akhilanda.html
8. Harikesanallur Muthaiah Bhagawathar         Anandhamana Sangeetham  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/anandamana-sangeetham.html
9. Harikesanallur Muthaiah Bhagawathar         Anantha Padmanabham Asraye  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/anantha-padmanabham-ashraye.html
10. Harikesanallur Muthaiah Bhagawathar         Anantha Padmanabham Asraye  Sathatham   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/ananthapadmanabham-ashraye-sathatham.html
11. Harikesanallur Muthaiah Bhagawathar         Ananthaya Sarvaya   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/ananthaya-sarvaya.html
12. Harikesanallur Muthaiah Bhagawathar         Anthakasura  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/anthakasura.html
13. Harikesanallur Muthaiah Bhagawathar         Aparajithe  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/aparajithe.html
14. Harikesanallur Muthaiah Bhagawathar           AShta Murthim   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/ashta-murthim.html
15. Harikesanallur Muthaiah Bhagawathar           Ashta dasa suppeedasthe   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/ashta-dasa-supeetasthe.html
16. Harikesanallur Muthaiah Bhagawathar           Athi Sundaram  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/athi-sundaram.html
17.Muthuswamy Deekshithar                   Adhi pureeswaram http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/aadhi-pureeswaram.html
18. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                   Abhiramim Akhila  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/abhiramim-akila.html
19. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                   Akhilandeswari Raksha Maam   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/akhilandeswari-raksha-maam.html
20. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                   Akhilandeswaro Rakshathu  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/akhilandeswaro-rakshathu.html
21. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                   Akhilandeswaryai  Namasthe   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/akhilandeswaryai-namasthe.html
22. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                   Akshaya Linga Vibho   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/akshaya-linga-vibho.html
23. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                   Amba Neelayathakshi  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/amba-neelayathakshi.html
24. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                   Anandeswarena  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/anandeswarena.html
25. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                   Ananda Natana Prakasam  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/ananda-natana-prakasam.html
26. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                   Anandamrutha Karshini  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/ananadamrutha-karshini.html
27. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                   Anantha Balakrishna    http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/anantha-balakrishna.html
28. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                   Annapurne Visalakshi http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/annapurne-visalakshi.html
29. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                       Arunachala Nadham   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/arunachala-nadham.html
30. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                       Avyaja Karuna Kadakshi  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/avyaja-karuna-kadakshi.html
31. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                       Balakrishnam Bhavayami   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/balakrishnam-bhavayami.html
32. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                       Ehi Annapurne   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/ehi-annapurne.html
33. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                       Lakshmi Varaham Bhajeham  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/sri-lakshmi-varaham-bhajeham.html
34. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                       Venkatachalapathe  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/venkatachalapathe.html
35. Muthuswamy Deekshithar                       Balambike Pahi   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/balambike-pahi.html
36.Narayana Theertha                                    Bala Gopala Krishna   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/bala-gopala-krishna.html
37. Narayana Theertha                                    Govardhana Giri Dhara  Gopala  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/govardhana-giridhara-govinda.html
38. Narayana Theertha                                    Govinda Gataya param   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/govinda-gataya-param.html
39. Narayana Theertha                                    Govindamiha  Gopika anandam  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/govindamiha-gopika-anandam.html
40. Narayana Theertha                                    Jaya, Jaya  Sreenivasa  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/jaya-jaya-srinivasa.html
41. Narayana Theertha                                    Kalaya Yasodhe thava Balam  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/kalaya-yasodhe-thava-balam.html
42. Narayana Theertha                                    Kshemam kuru Gopala   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/kshemam-kuru-gopala-santhatham-mama.html
43. Narayana Theertha                                    Mangalalaya mamava  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/mangalalaya-mamava-deva.html
44. Narayana Theertha                                    Pooraya mama Kamam  Gopala   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/pooraya-mama-kamam-gopala.html
45.Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                Pavana Kumara –Anjaneya  Pancha ratnam 1   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/pavana-kumara-anjaneya-pancha-rathnam-1.html
46. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                Sri  Raghava Dhootham-Anjaneya Pancharatnam 2  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/sri-raghava-dhootham-anjaneya-pancha.html
47, Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                Veekshitoham-Anjaneya Pancharathnam 3  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/veekshithoham-anjaneya-pancha-rathnam.html
48. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                Anjananandanam-Anjaneya Pancharatnam  4 http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/anjananandam-anjaneya-pancha-rathnam-4.html
49. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                Sathva Guna  vanchitha  Anjaneya Pancharatnam 5  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/sathva-guna-virachitha-anjaneya-pancha.html
50. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                AAka poruthavanukku  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/aakka-poruthavarukku.html
51. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                Adinamattum nee Aadada  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/adinamattum-nee-aadadaa.html
52. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                Amudhanukku Amudhoottum   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/amudanukku-amudhootum.html
53. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                Ariven , arinthan http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/ariven-arinthen.html
54. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                Avaraga Varuvaro http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/avaraga-varuvaro.html
55. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                Gana Nayagan thunai  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/gana-nayagan-thunai.html
56. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                Ithanai parivy yendi?  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/ithanai-parive-yendi.html
57. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer               Ithanayum poi Urakkam  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/ithanayum-poi-urakkam.html
 58. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer              Kadainthale  thayir http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/kadainthale-thayir-kadainthale.html
   59. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer               Kundrim mel itta deepam  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/kundrin-melitta-deepam.html
 60. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                Mun Cheitha thava payane   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/mun-cheitha-thava-payane.html
61. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                Nalla thanamai cholli   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/nalla-thanamai-cholli.html
62. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                Neram KOnjamum illayo    http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/neram-konjamum-illayo.html
  63. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer             Nillamal pogum  nilave  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/nillamal-pogum-nilave.html
 64. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer              Podhum, podhum Kanna http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/podhum-podhum-kanna.html
65. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                Sri Rama Jayame  Jayam  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/sri-rama-jayame-jayam.html
66. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer               Theril Vandhano   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/theril-vandhano.html
67. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                Therodum veethiyile  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/therodum-veeethiyile.html
68. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer                Thu, thu, thu, yengal  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/thu-thu-thu-thu-yengal.html
69. Oothukadu  Venkatasubba iyer               Virunthu ondru   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/virunthu-ondru.html
70. Sadashiva Brahmendral                         Ananda poorna bodhoham   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/ananda-poorna-bodoham-2.html
 71. Sadashiva Brahmendral                        Ananda   poorna Bodoham  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/anananda-poorna-bodoham.html
72. Sadashiva Brahmendral                       Brahmaivaham Khila  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/brahmaivaham-khila.html
73. Sadashiva Brahmendral                        Poorna bodoham  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/poorna-bodhoham.html
74. Sadashiva Brahmendral                        THadwath jeevitham Brahmani http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/thadwath-jeevitham-brahmani.html

75. Sadashiva Brahmendral           THunga tharanga  gange jaya   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/thunga-tarange-gange-jaya.html
76. Vijaya Gopala Swamigal          Dhanyoham  Krishna, Krishna  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/dhanyoham-krishna-krishna.html
77. Vijaya Gopala Swamigal            Pahi Madana Gopala Mukunda    http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/pahi-madana-gopala-mukunda.html
78. Narayana THeertha                   Parama Karunya  Maam Palaya    http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/parama-karunaya-maam-palaya-krishna.html
79.T.N.Balaa                                      Aadidum Muruganai   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/aadidum-muruganai.html
80.Periyaswamy thooran               AAndavaney Saranam     http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/andavaney-saranam.html
81.Ayiram, Ayiram                           Nila  Ramamurthy    http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/ayiram-ayiram.html
82. Nagpur Srinivasan               Bhuvaneswari, Rajeswari          http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/bhuvaneswari-rajarajeswari.html
83.Papanasam Shivan                     Ganesa Saranam, Gajanana   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/ganesa-saranam-gajanana.html
84.S.V.Venkatraman                      Giri Dhara Baka Gopala   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/giri-dhara-gopala-bala.html
85.Nagpur Srinivasan                      Innum THamadham yeno    http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/innum-thamadam-yeno.html
86.Aandavan Pichai                        Kannan yenum Karkkandu   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/kannan-yenum-karkkandu.html
87.V.V.Srivathsa                              Karthigeya Kamalekshana  http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/karthikeya-kamalekshana.html
88.Periyaswamy thooran               Konji konji vaa Guhane    http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/konji-konji-vaa-guhanae.html
89.Badrachala Ramadas                  Krishna, Krishna   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/krishna-krishna.html
90.Mysore Vasudevacharya            Pranamamyaham Gauri Sutham    http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/pranamamyaham-sri-gauri-sutham.html
91. Anon                                             Pullai piranthalum    http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/pullai-piranthalum.html
92.Aandavan Pichai                         Ramam Bhaje  Raghuramam    http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/ramam-bhaje-raghuramam-bhaje.html
93.Saint Thyagaaja                            THava Dasoham Dasarathe      http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/thava-dasoham-dasarathe.html
94.Subramanya iyer                           Thayyale Unnai         http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/thayyale-unai.html
95.Muthu Thandavar                          Unai naminen Ayya       http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/unai-nambinen-ayya.html
96.Haridass giri                                    Vigna Rajam Upasmahe     http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/vigna-rajam-upasmahe.html
97.Purandara Dasa                              Yadava nee Baa   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/yaadava-nee-baa.html
98.Arunachala Kavi Rayar                  Yeppadi manam thuninthatho   http://translationsofsomesongsofcarnticmusic.blogspot.in/2014/03/yeppadi-manam-thuninthatho.html
                            
                                                                                                                                       P.R.Ramachander
           
    





3 comments:

Sai Eranky said...

Good effort. This will help a number of CM lovers understand the lyrics and appreciate / sing / play better. However, I was a little surprised there is only one kriti of Sadguru Tyagaraja. I could not figure out the reason. Suggest that you translate more of his kritis - of courrse great stalwarts like TK Govindarao have alreadt translated these kritis but it will be refreshing to have these translations from others too. All the best. Once again, appreciate your idea and your efforts.

P.R. Ramachander said...

I have already translated about 100 Thyagaraja Krithis . You can see them at
http://stotraratna.sathyasaibababrotherhood.org/gi.htm
I am now engaged in traslation of the rest of the work of Saint Thyagaraja

gsmurthy said...

namaskarangal.mikka ubayogamana sangathikalai koduththuleergal.mikka nandre.mikka vandhanam.ganapathysathiyamurthy.